Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 15 March 11th, 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cindicator5 years ago

Today I am feeling the best I have in this cryptocurrency market challenge. I have answered 117 questions with over 67% accuracy in a competition where I need to answer 150 questions above 60% accuracy. I have 5 days left after Today to complete it.

I am doing this because I want to have some fun in the cryptocurrency environment and to improve my outlook over finance, and my ability to manage mine.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

These markets can take a very long time to recover from a huge consolidation like the one we experienced from January 18, 2018, until now. It's not just the market, the colorful characters and creative thinkers that I have a lot of fun with start disappearing. Maybe it's that they just can't look anymore as they are the type who hates seeing their assets lose value. Maybe it's that they don't like the community once the market starts consolidation, or perhaps they are focusing where they can earn fiat money out of necessity. For whatever reason though, it starts getting lonely at the bottoms. I have to seek out pockets of people who are still around and active and I found some within the Cindicator environment.

I figure, well if the markets are down, now is a great time for me to develop upon the skills that got me here at all.

I do have to force myself to maintain my analysis and keep looking at the markets even when they are all red. But there's a light at the end of that tunnel. And Cindicator is magnifying that light a little at the least. I can imagine a day where I am having to force myself to keep up with analysis because I have too much to do, instead of because of the fact that I have little to do. Its a lot like how I have been trapped inside all winter and then the spring comes and the warmth opens up a lot more activity. I see a spring thaw coming for cryptos and that is the light at the end of this tunnel.

Today I managed to break below 300 in monthly rank. Here are my infographics:
backdrop_day15.png

The screencap to my statistics:
screencap_day_15.png

Here is an anonymized screenshot of the two week interim results to my Rising Star Challenge:
day_15_interim_results.png

It looks as though I am 8th in the Rising Star Challenge. I need 33 answers to complete it. This experience has been fun. Writing for you about how this is going helps me maintain my momentum. Hopefully, I can finish off the week and complete this challenge, at which point, I will have more time to think about tips and methods to use these tools to capitalize on market conditions. For now, I'm just keeping my head down and trying to remember that I can still fail.

I was able to upgrade my Cindicator_bot account from 'Beginner' to 'Explorer' level access and that will also help in the future to see more indicators and think about how to use them in my investment.

I would love to hear if you have tried Cindicator. Let me know about your experience in the comments. I am no market wizard and I rarely troll anyone. I have scored as low as 10,000+ in the month before and I started February at below 124,000 in rank with some horrible forecasts. Cindicator is available for free from google, apple, and also available as a web app at app.Cindicator.com Give it a look sometime.

Until then I am going to keep pushing ahead and on to the next challenge.

Thanks for visiting and sharing in this quest to improve me. I'll be back again tomorrow or perhaps later today with my thoughts and hopefully more successes to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66