Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 13 March 9th, 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cindicator5 years ago

As this month's scores pile in I have my first opportunity to reach a full set of results. The way it works is that some questions asked on the Cindicator platform take a month to be confirmed. So in order to have a full set of results for March means that I had to answer the full set of February questions. For whatever reasons I never was consistent enough with forecasting to reach that point. Because I am being more consistent now, I am able to climb higher than last month in rank and it is only the 9th of March. Climbing requires that I answered those questions a month ago with better accuracy than other analysts and there are some amazingly smart analysts at the top. My endurance has definitely grown because I entered into a challenge that requires me to answer 150 of the normal questions in a 20 day period. That isn't hard but they need to be confirmed within the window of my competition. That means that all the questions related to next month, further out in the future, the end of the month, don't apply to my challenge. In other words, I have to answer every question that does apply to guarantee that I reach 150.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

The good news is that I am still holding on and doing well enough to achieve my goal of joining the super-forecasters in a more advanced challenge. Forcing a position and being correct is very rewarding when you were feeling less than confident about your answer. It relates very well to navigating a buy of any cryptocurrency. You step out on a ledge and make a pick and buy, hoping that you won't be embarrassed or reduced to 0 dollars. But luckily it comes without the risk of losing money when it's within a prediction game environment. I guess the embarrassment could still affect you if you are overly zealous and miss your forecasts. Let me tell you that I would never feel embarrassed about your score on Cindicator. There's no time for that; you can only focus on how to grow and how to understand these assets and leave the emotion at the door. It is very important to your future that you learn that lesson. And of course to never use more money than you can afford to lose. Outside of the analytical platform are real losses, or real gains.

Over the last 24 hours, I managed to climb to a rank below last months final rank. That is a success for me. I am happy.
That is the progress that I am trying to make month to month and It feels good when it's realized.

Here are my daily infographics:
backdrop_day13.png

Here is a screencap of my statistics page from Cindicator:
screencap_day_13.png

My advice to anyone is to give up a little time each day and answer some analytical questions to keep building on your charting and ability to memorize how these assets perform and how you are wrong in your opinions to promote your correct opinion, and ultimately in order to lead you to success.

I can't twist your arm tho so decided to detail my experience forecasting. And it may be embarrassing at times, but if one person gets anything out of these blogs then it will be worth the possible embarrassment.

Cindicator is a free app that is available on google and apple and available as a web app at app.Cindicator.com
It is an analytical competition revolving around forecasting Traditional and Cryptocurrency markets through analysis of the answers to questions presented to upwards of 125,000 users. They are not easy questions. It is very hard to place your self all over the market in an informed way. For my competition, 60% accuracy is enough. That is because it is actually quite hard to forecast the market activity of so many assets correctly above 60% of the time. I look forward to proving my abilities and its fun to see where everyone falls in the ranks.

Thank you for visiting and sharing in my experience competing to become a better analyst. I know its kind of a boring subject to many people but I am having a lot of fun sharing and blogging again and I appreciate the support.

Sort:  

I like the direction you're heading in, and it never occurred to me, so many different paths but we face the same struggles. Your point about checking your emotions rung deeply for myself, and I think I'd like to get involved. Here's to you on your journey.

Thanks for the reply and I wish you the best your own journey as well. There sure are so many different paths. May we all find the ones that work for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86