Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 10 March 6th, 2019

in #cindicator6 years ago

After feeling so insecure, it is always surprising to finally find a footing. Today I am officially half-way through the challenge. I am hanging on and above the 60% accuracy that I need to maintain for 150 questions. But we aren't out of the slippery woods yet. It's going to be another 10 days of uphill analysis. The funny part is that after this challenge none of this ends. If I succeed, I gain entry into another more advanced pro crypto challenge where analysts compete for a secondary rewards pool. Analysis of these markets is like climbing a mountain and you don't want to slip or forget anything that you need.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

The footing I found was that the bear on this mountain fled instead of charging me. The market didn't make a decisive move down it just took the scenic route and dropped down into the valley for a day. That allowed me to find some clarity and increase my monthly percentage back to 61% accuracy.

Here is my infographic for Day 10:
backdrop_day10_early.png

As always here is a screencap of my statistics page from Cindicator:
screencap_day_10.png

I cannot repeat this enough. Don't give up! Don't give up!
If I had taken a day off and allowed myself to be rattled for the last 2 days, there is no way I could possibly have gained any ground back. In reality, falling out of this challenge would not be a loss, It's just a goal that I would like to reach. But I am learning along this whole adventure. Of course, falling out of the challenge would be embarrassing but I also feel like its worth the embarrassment if I can get others working on themselves too. The crypto community is pretty full of infighting but in the end, we are all in this together and I would like as many people to get better and better at understanding these markets as possible.

Gaining a better understanding is going to either take lots of time or lots of tools. Cindicator is one tool that will give you a track record of your analytical forecasts and let you see where you have a weakness or strength. It will unlock tools within your mind to find your position and feel more comfortable. If you haven't you ought to try it out. Cindicator is free on google and apple and available as a web app at app.Cindicator.com.

Thank you for visiting my blog and sharing my experience with this competition I am in. I know that it's not very exciting to try and forecast where these markets might go. But it is a necessary part. If I get any wisdom on my approach to various types of questions I will detail them as best as possible, but for now, I am just hanging on and keeping my head down. Some times as I climb this mountain I feel like maybe I didn't bring enough rope, and I appreciate your support while I reach for the next ledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80