Become 'Rich-Business-Man-Lighting-100bill-With-Cigar-Shutterstock.jpg' for only $5!

in #cigars7 years ago

I was browsing slickdeals.net and came across this deal for a 5 cigar sampler for only $5.00 and with free shipping from Cigar International.  The offer is valid till May 31st.

I've only had a few cigars in my lifetime and all of them were all terrible experiences. I didn't see the appeal but I knew, similar to a brandy or a wine, there must be some sort of acquired taste to smoking a cigar.

Then one day I went camping and decided to bring a cigar I had gotten at a event where there was a live cigar roller there. Ironically, the event was a fundraiser for cancer and the managers of the venue had the event planners shut the guy down in about hour. But I still had his cigar and thought I'd give it a try on my camping trip.

The cigar was about 3 days old and the cigar roller had given it to me in a ziplock bag. After a long day of setting up camp, hiking around, eating and sitting up a fire, I took out the cigar and gave it a smoke.

And it was magical.

The smoke was incredibly smooth and I could taste the subtle tones of wood and spice. The tobacco wrapper was smokey and it went great with the IPA beer I was drinking. It was amazing experience smoking the cigar by the fire, watching the sunset over the mountaintops, nestled in my campsite. 

That's my cigar story. I will write a review on the 5 cigar sampler when I get them and smoke them. Can't wait! In the meantime, please enjoy a picture I took during my camping trip:


Image source: Shutterstock.com

Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with slickdeals.net or Cigar International. Just thought this was a good deal and share my cigar story!

Sort:  

Never seen someone describe a cigar like that! Interesting post! :)

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50