Quick Cigar Review - Tatuaje Avion Reserva 11

in #cigars8 years ago

I purchased this cigar yesterday, and smoked it last night.  I was immediately pleasantly surprised. The pre-light draw was perfect, not at all snug, but not as loose as a Padron (mmmm, padron). 

Wrapper:  Ecuador Habano - Maduro
Binder:  Nicaragua
Filler:  Nicaraguan  (Jalapa/Esteli Ligero) 

Size 6.75 x 52 perfecto shape

 

Upon lighting, clouds of creamy smooth smoke are abundant.  First thing that came to my mind was that it is very Padron-like in the sense of the flavors.  Tatuaje seem to appear that way to me.  

The flavor nuances you will encounter with this cigar are: Creamy cocoa with a touch of coffee, this is always a fantastic quality in a cigar.  Pepper, not hot pepper but a nice mild paprika type of spice.   Cedar, a little bit of woodiness that almost crosses over into the nut category of flavor nuances... so you will have to interpret that one on your own.  Other nuances are there, but quite faint, and not worth mentioning for fear of letting my mind make things up.  

Overall the flavors and creamy smoke make this a very nice well balanced and satisfying cigar.  So satisfying in fact, I am going to drive and pick up another one to smoke tonight.

You can find them in 3 sizes, the Avion 11 (6 3/4 x 52), the Avion 12 (5 5/8 x 52), and the Avion 13 (6 7/8 x 52) All in the perfecto shape (tapered on both ends)

The price tag is about $11.50, and worth every penny.

Sort:  

Very good review, thank you!

Glad you enjoyed! See my others!

Thank you for the short to the point review/blog. I am new to cigars.

Glad you enjoyed, check out my others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64