Quick Cigar Review - Padron 3000 maduro

in #cigars8 years ago

Padron cigars are one of my two favorite brands.  The thousand series is their baseline standard cigar, and of course the cheapest.  They range from $4 to around $11 depending on the size.  The higher end regular production Padrons go up to $33, but I will cover that some other time.

Wrapper:   Nicaragua
Binder:  Nicaragua
Filler:  Nicaragua
Size:  Robusto 5.5 x 52 

The standard line Padrons are probably my #1 go-to cigar, they always satisfy, they are always consistent.   My favorite size would be the churchill (7x46), but this robusto is always a winner.

Padron cigars always have a loose draw, which I prefer, but you have to be careful when cutting them.  They are always only single capped, which many find odd for such a fine cigar.  You must be sure to make a very small cut, I prefer to use a punch cutter on Padrons.

The cigar will provide large amounts of smoke.  I recommend puffing lightly, because of the loose draw.  You will still get clouds of smoke to enjoy, but you won't let the cigar get too hot, which in turn would cause the flavors to be harsh.  


You will get heavy nuances of cocoa and coffee with the maduro wrapper.  A Padron with a natural wrapper, the cocoa will be replaced with a more earthy cedar, or graham type nuance.  Both versions also provide a nice spice like black pepper, and some great nut/cashew notes.   With the maduro, think Snickers candy bar!  :)

The construction is always perfect, but sometimes the burn line isn't razor sharp, just touch it up if need be. I am always happy to sit down with a Padron, I always know it is going to be satisfying and consistent.  Any other Padron fans?

-Greg

Sort:  

Wow sounds great, I haven't had a Padron yet, but I don't smoke many cigars. Will try soon.

You won't be disappointed!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42