Nish Patel BOLD - Quick Cigar Review

in #cigars8 years ago

Wrapper: Connecticut Broadleaf
Binder: San Andres Mexican, Connecticut (Double Binder)
Filler: Nicaraguan
Toro size 6.5x52

I punch cut the cigar, the pre-light draw was perfectly open.  That is always the best way to start.  Of course if there was any issues such as a tight draw, I would have poked the cut end with my poking tool.  If that doesn't work too open up the draw, I will try a straight cut.  If that still doesn't do the trick, then you probably have a plugged, crappy cigar. 

Anyway back to this cigar.  The first few puffs provide bountiful smoke.  The NP BOLD, is indeed bold, however the smoke is not at all harsh.   Even though the smoke is not harsh, the retro-hale is a bit spicy through the sinuses, but not painful, and definitely worth it to pick up those nice flavors. 

The first flavor nuances you will get are going to be is a deep, dark chocolate, followed by some cedar, and then spice on the finish.   Along with the spice you get a bit of nuttiness, like cashew.  This compliments all the previous nuances very well, and makes it a nice well-balanced, yet bold flavored cigar.  

Just because this is a bold cigar, does not mean it's a strong cigar. At least in the essence of nicotine strength, or something that's gonna make you dizzy.  Yet still it is a medium to full bodied cigar.  After about halfway through the cigar, the flavors of course bolden even more, but it is still very enjoyable. The only side note I have, is that the retro-hale becomes a little more spicy. 

This particular smoke was gifted to me by a good friend on my favorite Facebook cigar group.  You can find these at most retailers for about $9 to $11 per cigar, depending on the size.  

Oh, and before I forget to talk about the construction, the uneven burn does often need some touch ups, but that never bothers me... Usually times it's due to a more thick wrapper, or just me being a slow smoker.  The ash is pretty flaky, and doesn't hold on too well. Again, not a huge deal.  I will give this cigar a solid A-  When price is taken into account, a B+.  

I hope you enjoyed my quick cigar review, and I hope to see some comments from other Steemit cigar smokers. 

Stay steemy and smoky!  -GregM 


Sort:  

I love rocky patel cigars, I haven't had anything from Nish Patel. Thanks for the review!

In a way it is similar, you should definitely check it out if you dig Rocky Patel. Thanks for the comment!

Great review ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64