My Personal Cigar Smoking Lounge

in #cigars7 years ago

Well, technically it is my home office, but all I really need to work is a small desk and a semi-quiet space. The majority of this 12x12x room is dedicated to relaxing, and is properly ventilated for my daily cigar.

761AB021-0704-4CE9-A8FF-29F31D59392A.jpeg

The main reason people smoke cigars is for relaxation, it has nothing to do with nicotine addiction. I don’t know about you, but it is not relaxing being out in the wind, rain, cold, or for that matter, any weather that isn’t clear and 70-90 degrees.

During the winter and other unpleasant weather times, I often see pics of cigar buddies in other parts of the country “enjoying” their cigars in the only place allowed to them, the great outdoors. It doesn’t matter if it is a blizzard outside, they are still smoking. I shiver just looking at the pictures, come on at least convert part of a garage, or shed, beach umbrellas? Something!

Anyway, When I first took up cigar smoking, I was determined to be able to smoke in comfort year round. I remember the first year rigging up our shed out back with a light, cable TV, a few chairs, and a propane camping heater. It was actually pretty comfortable, at least better than sitting outside, but it took a while to warm up and I knew I could do better.

So I researched cheap and simple ventilation, a lot of trial and error, and a few tricks allow me to smoke in extreme comfort. The cigar smoke is undetectable not only in the rest of the house, but even in my office just 30 minutes after enjoying cigars with friends. Nobody would believe cigars are smoked here it if they didn’t already know.

F0828652-0FF1-4967-A9E3-C04093CC46F9.jpeg

CE71A324-5F34-4267-9D97-B69EF3B9C2CA.jpeg

62DD395A-27CD-4940-9884-4E1809386AD5.jpeg

337A22A6-9AB8-45A8-B171-74EF1914A787.jpeg

A few features of my smoking room include
Heat, ventilation of course, tv, stereo, old school Nintendo, fully stocked fridge, privacy, humidors, comfortable chairs, WiFi, phone/device chargers, and humidors full of cigars.

In a near future blog I will go in detail about my cigar lounge, mostly about the main steps to create cheap but effective ventilation, allowing any cigar lover to smoke in comfort year round.

Please comment and tell me where you currently puff your cigars. Now back to enjoying this evening's cigar!

33637E04-343F-4CE0-9ECD-8DCA4BA7AB8A.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks great man! My favorite place to smoke is in my girlfriend's backyard. Especially at night when it's a little cold. I like the cool outside weather and wearing a jacket. I wish I had a regular indoor space to smoke but maybe someday I will. Thanks for the post!

Awesome, that is what it is all about, being comfortable!

wow that's so beautiful :D perfect place

That looks like a real cool man cave :) Enjoy the cigars in there ;)

Oh I do, and thank you!

Looks pretty manly in there... except for that overhead light fixture.

That Nintendo though - it makes up for it. And are those chairs real leather?

Yo David! The chairs are fake leather unfortunately, and need TLC, but real one day is the goal! Perhaps when crypto is mainstream. I am always working on in proving as I get the funds. It is much improved from a few years ago.
As for the light, I’m an eclectic soul, it was in my grandmas basement and I remember it from childhood. Hi yeah, NES, most time spend playing RBI baseball with my son. Other favorites are River City Ransom, Contra, Akari Brothers, and Duck Tales.
Cheers!

As for the light, I’m an eclectic soul, it was in my grandmas basement and I remember it from childhood.

Aww...dammit. Now I feel like a jerk.

I withdraw my previous criticism. My apologies.

No not at all, I'm sure she just found it one one of her thrift store shopping trips, it is a bit ugly, and I don't think my wife likes it, lol. I think I am going to put it in a different corner.

What a great room!

I really should get a fan for my window. Unfortunately I've got these damn 1950s "modern" windows that push out from the bottom, and only half of them open. But they're high on the list of important repairs.

What do you do in the winter, though? Doesn't that just blow all the warm air out with the smoke.

I agree with you that a good cigar is too precious to waste out in the wind.

I'm so jealous!

I am currently fighting off the hordes of blood thirsty snowmen that come with the British winter for just a few puffs off a Cuban cigar, but some things are worth dying for.

😂👏🏻 Yes I agree! I would still smoke if I had no other choice, but man I get cold too easy!

I'm impressed. I've been thinking about this type of setup myself.

Do it! Even if it is in a spare bedroom, or wherever, there are ways to totally ventilate well, and take care of any lingering cigar smell 100%, for under $100. I’ll post what I do soon.

This would be very beautiful,,,,,,,,,,
perfect place bro.........../////

The place is indeed great and cool ;)

Thank you! :)

That is incredible the ventilation in that place! That's so sweet you're able to smoke in there and basically have no smell after 30 minutes!

The only word I can think of is legit!

Thank you! I smoke daily, at least one cigar, it is my evening relaxation. So it is necessary for me to have a comfortable place.

Cheap ventilation and smoke killin for under $100. My requirement is 100% undetectable, because we run a registered (and inspected) home daycare. That and even cigar lovers hate the lingering smell of stale smoke. 😁

Man that is crazy it was under $100 for that! Pretty impressive it is completely undetectable and no parents/kids can smell that smoke! That smell definitely can linger if there is not proper ventilation!

Even with great ventilation there will always be a slight lingering smell. A powerful ozonator takes care of it. I just run it for 5-10 minutes after I am done smoking. Fresh clean air!

Beautiful! I had to google ozonator as I have never heard of that before! That is pretty damn cool!

It comes in handy for other things too. I spilled a vanilla latte in my car, a few days later the rotten milk smell was unbearable. Ozone totally removed it.

Oh wow! The smell of spoiled milk is the absolute worst! It makes me want to vomit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78