Cigar Of The Day - Ave Maria Imaculatta Holy Grail

in #cigars6 years ago (edited)

The Ave Maria Holy Grail is a giant cigar with a vintage shape. Ave Maria are known to be mild cigars that have a lovely taste with billows of Smoke. Tonight a local friend gave me my first in this vitola.

E6E715CD-A866-49DF-81D6-3BF6986F8E01.jpeg

Wrapper: Ecuador Connecticut
Binder: Nicaraguan
Filler: Nicaragua
Vitola: 7.10 x 58 Salomon
Price: $8.50

Although The Imaculatta in the salomon size has a MSRP of $8.50, Ave Maria cigars can almost always be found for $3-$5 a cigar when in a 5 pack and purchased at most large online retailers. My friend bought a 10-pack for $39.99.

2D81E57C-EEDC-4B8E-B1D3-F5B361477D14.jpeg

While smoking I have been working on a small project, I have noticed the Ave has been very forgiving to me leaving it often. The cigar has stayed lit without my puffing for 3+ minutes, numerous times. Not that relighting is a big deal, but it is a compliment to the construction.

I notice lovely mellow flavors of nuts, peanut-ish mostly.., a creamy cocoa, salt, and earth. Spice is almost non-existent. The retro-hale is easy even with the full draw, and highly recommended with each puff, as the cigar flavors are so subtle.

6214F57F-17E2-4484-9608-EEFB649C08E7.jpeg

(After, I toasted my go-to cigar, a Padron Churchill which I am currently puffing)

The Ave Maria Imaculatta is a perfect morning or daytime cigar. The nicotine strength is mild, and the flavors, although also mild, are not bland. I wasn’t thinking with my pairing of a dark rum, it would go perfect with a latte, or light coffee.

I do prefer the standard Ave Maria line, they have a habano wrapper with a slightly less mellow blend, and are priced the same or less. However the Imaculatta is most definitely worth the money, if you dig a mellow cigar, I highly recommend snatching one of those 5 or 10 pack deals.

My emoji rating 🙂

emoji scale(🤢😖☹️😕😐🙂😀😋🤗😍)

Smoke time: 2 hours
Main tasting notes: Cream, mellow cocoa, peanuts
Strength/Body: mild/mild
Construction 9/10
Cigar paired with: Iced Coffee then Goslings Black Seal Rum
Price opinion: 👍🏻

Cheers Steemians!

Sort:  

hello @gregm ...its been a while since your last post... nice to see you back.... Ave Maria ....never liked the cigar...i have smoked 2 or 3 sticks of this cigar but never liked it... well its not my taste,that's all

Wow great to see you back with your cigar of the day post awesome :D


Congratulations @gregm!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77