Cigar Of The Day - Four Kicks Black Belt Buckle

in #cigars7 years ago

I have reviewed the Four Kicks previously here on Steemit. My original review was the first one I ever smoked. This is my second to last from the box I originally bought, and they are even better after a couple months age.

IMG-1760.JPG

The Black Belt Buckle by Crowned Heads is a special line of cigars created exclusively for Famous-Smoke. The original Four Kicks was made with a Habano Ecuador wrapper, while the Black Belt Buckle comes with a Connecticut Broadleaf.

IMG.jpg

The blend specifics:
Wrapper: Connecticut Broadleaf Maduro
Binder: Nicaragua
Filler: Nicaragua
Vitola: 5 5/8 x 46 (corona gorda)
Price: $7

IMG-2190.JPG

Not a single Four Kicks has let me down from my box. I am going to order another, they only get better with age. Every single one has had a perfect draw and burn, and consistent as a Padron, in construction and flavor.

I am currently enjoying a lovely and creamy smoke filled with mellow nutty nuances such as cashew, chocolate, graham, a slight cedar and black pepper. A hint of caramel appears and fades from time to time.

IMG-2195.JPG

I am sure there are countless great good pairings, but I will tell you these Hershey caramel kisses and honey roasted peanuts pair oh so well with the Four Kicks. I am also sipping on Andre Champagne, not a normal cigar pairing for me, but it works. The wife was craving the left-over bottle from Thanksgiving.

IMG-2196.JPG

Cheers Steemians, here is my summary of tonight's Cigar:

My emoji rating:😋
(🤢😖☹️😕😐🙂😀😋🤗😍)

Smoke time: An hour and 15 min
Main tasting notes: Nutty cashew, caramel, creamy, cocoa, graham cracker, slight cedar
Strength/Body: medium-full/full
Construction Razor sharp burn, perfect draw (punch cut), and no re-lights were needed.
Cigar paired with:Andre Extra Dry Champagne
Price opinion: 👍🏻

IMG-2184.JPG

Sort:  

Well. But do not take it much. be well off

I'm not following, but thank you anyway, LOL

Cool this is really incredible nice shot

Wow....another wonderful cigars post by @gregm
I think that cigar flaver is best...wow...feeling awesome bro....
Nicely done...smart work...
Cheers~~~

Not much of a smoker but seems like you really are enjoying every last one of it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62