Cigar Of The Day - Ave Maria Imaculatta Holy Grail

in #cigars7 years ago (edited)

The Ave Maria Holy Grail is a giant cigar with a vintage shape. Ave Maria are known to be mild cigars that have a lovely taste with billows of Smoke. Tonight @moonie gave me my first in this vitola.

E6E715CD-A866-49DF-81D6-3BF6986F8E01.jpeg

Wrapper: Ecuador Connecticut
Binder: Nicaraguan
Filler: Nicaragua
Vitola: 7.10 x 58 Salomon
Price: $8.50

Although The Imaculatta in the salomon size has a MSRP of $8.50, Ave Maria cigars can almost always be found for $3-$5 a cigar when in a 5 pack and purchased at most large online retailers. @Moonie bought a 10-pack for $39.99.

2D81E57C-EEDC-4B8E-B1D3-F5B361477D14.jpeg

While smoking I have been working on a small project, I have noticed the Ave has been very forgiving to me leaving it often. The cigar has stayed lit without my puffing for 3+ minutes, numerous times. Not that relighting is a big deal, but it is a compliment to the construction.

I notice lovely mellow flavors of nuts, peanut-ish mostly.., a creamy cocoa, salt, and earth. Spice is almost non-existent. The retro-hale is easy even with the full draw, and highly recommended with each puff, as the cigar flavors are so subtle.

6214F57F-17E2-4484-9608-EEFB649C08E7.jpeg
(After, I toasted my go-to cigar, a Padron Churchill which I am currently puffing)

The Ave Maria Imaculatta is a perfect morning or daytime cigar. The nicotine strength is mild, and the flavors, although also mild, are not bland. I wasn’t thinking with my pairing of a dark rum, it would go perfect with a latte, or light coffee.

I do prefer the standard Ave Maria line, they have a habano wrapper with a slightly less mellow blend, and are priced the same or less. However the Imaculatta is most definitely worth the money, if you dig a mellow cigar, I highly recommend snatching one of those 5 or 10 pack deals.

My emoji rating 🙂

emoji scale(🤢😖☹️😕😐🙂😀😋🤗😍)

Smoke time: 2 hours
Main tasting notes: Cream, mellow cocoa, peanuts
Strength/Body: mild/mild
Construction Almost perfect
Cigar paired with: Iced Coffee then Goslings Black Seal Rum
Price opinion: 👍🏻

Cheers Steemians!

Sort:  

It's a very nice looking cigar judging by your photos.
You gave it an "Almost perfect" for construction, how did it behave once you removed the labels?

The bands slid off with ease, no problem there. Thanks for the comment, are you a regular cigar smoker?

Not regular as in daily, but pretty often. I also like to smoke a pipe.
My 2nd ever Steemit post was about my hand carved pipe You can view it here
My humidor, which holds around 100 cigars is down to about 10 at the moment as I enjoyed quite a few over the Christmas period.
I tend to peel of my bands before I even light them, I don't like disturbing the ash by peeling them half way through a cigar. I had a few cigars unravel years ago after taking of the bands half way through, so I've done it from the beginning ever since.

looks very cool ;)

Thanks @blazing, have a great week!

Peanuts? Interesting ha

Haha, indeed.

wow! 10-pack $39.99.

Yes indeed! Ave Maria can be found easily for that price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81