A Brief Cigar Review - The Angels Anvil MMXV by Crowned Heads

in #cigars8 years ago (edited)

2015 The Angels Anvil is a cigar released by Crowned Heads after a very popular 2014 TAA.  This is a different blend and size than the previous year.    

Wrapper:  Ecuadorian Habano
Binder:  Nicaragua
Filler:  Nicaragua
Size:  6 x 52 (Toro)

I unwrap the cellophane and investigate the cigar.  I find a smooth wrapper and a very lovely looking construction.  I notice part of the wrapper is peeled off, but that must have been during shipment or handling, this is at the foot so it is not an issue.   There are no soft or dense parts with the The Angels Anvil, all is uniform.  The punch cut provides an easy draw.  A pre-light phantom puff of the cigar provides a little pepper and mild chocolate.

I light the cigar, take a few puffs, then let it rest and cool for a couple minutes.   The puffs of billowing smoke provide a sweet and creamy chocolate pudding nuance with a pepper and toasted hazelnut finish.  This is an amazing combination in my mind, it is a perfect balance.


Halfway through The Angels Anvil remains delightful.  The cigar increases slightly in strength while the flavor notes change to more of an espresso with graham cracker, and a cinnamon finish.  Although this is my first TAA 2015, I am a fan.  I will be buying more while I can.  Crowned Heads has produced only 1,000 boxes of 20.   The price is $10.50 per cigar.  

I rate The Angels Anvil MMXV a 9.25 out of 10.

Sort:  

That is a good smoke!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83