A Great Weekend of Cigars, Poker, and Relaxing

in #cigars7 years ago (edited)

I hope all of you Steemians have a great start to the new week, and I hope your weekend was as refreshing as mine. The most satisfying weekends consist of no plans, spontaneous poker games, chilling, the pool, and of course cigars and good food.

IMG_6405.JPG

I think we played poker every evening Fri-Sun., not uncommon. My brothers, sons, nephews, and brother in law. Texas Hold 'em cash games mostly.

IMG_6256.JPG

Montecristo Relentless was new to me.., I have another to smoke and review hopefully this week.

IMG_6403.JPG

These absolutely beautiful Davidoff Short Perfectos are a box of smokes I had to order this past week, just received them..., I have never tried them, but the consumer reviews are off the charts.... and I would hope so at $16.75 a stick. I will be smoking my first while reviewing this week, hopefully tomorrow!

IMG_6420.JPG

La Zona by Espinosa,these were part of a cheaper sampler pack I received on Saturday, Espinosa is always a winner for the price.

FullSizeRender (4).jpg

My beautiful wife and I, a selfie, because you know the world can't keep turning without them, I guess it fuels the actual rotation these days. Getting her on Steemit real soon, she is a great blogger.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Mt. Hood today in our town in rural Portland, OR

IMG_6437.JPG

Hanging with another Steemian..., @billys attempting to disembark a low hung hammock 😄

IMG_6434.JPG

A Fuente Spanish Longsdale a few hours ago....

IMG_6597.JPG

...and currently smoking a Padron Churchill maduro..., have a great start to the new week Steemians!

-Greg

Sort:  

Really, do I look like a drunken fool???? Don't answer that!!!!🤣🤣🤣

HAHA!

I'm from Forest Grove. Love Oregon. Love the photo. Love what you're saying. Awesome. Interesting. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thank you! Forest Grove is nice too, I love Oregon as well.

Good post as always Greg.
Those Short Perfectos look very good O.o
Cigars, poker, tasty beverages..... sounds like a good weekend.

Thanks man..., yeah I cannot wait to try one. Was a good weekend indeed!

Great picture thank for sharing you have my upvote
power upvote for upvote follow
@mannyfig1956

Awesome! Poker is like the best.
We actually have a Poker League here on steemit if you want to join. We have a lot of freerolls. You can win SBD and make a lot of friends.

Yo.. yes I am part of the SPL, I have only played one tourney, the last one on Bluff Ave.., I need to install discord today and see what is going on.

We have a big one tmrw, I think. You can you discord on your browser as well.
Hope to see you at the tables ;)

Cigar, poker, and relaxing. Who says that can't be an ideal weekend? Cheers!

Thanks, cheers!

Thanks for the post @gregm. I had some good smokes this weekend too. My first LFD. The Capitulo II. Not sure what that word means but it tasted great. I picked it out just because it looked so good. 17_07_10_LFD.JPG

No actually I was not correct about this being my first LFD. I have had the Andalusian Bull. That was tasty too.

Right on, I have had a couple good LFD, my favorite is probably the La Nox.

Congratulations @gregm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The cigar is very big master @gregm how many hours it just ran out in hisab?

can I get one, look macho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61