You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Cigar Review - Asylum Straight Jacket

in #cigars8 years ago

Not really a smoker, but enjoy learning about them and appreciate the art. When I tried one with my sons a few months ago, it just didn't sit right with me. Not sure why, whether it wasn't a good one or I just lost my taste for them over the years. But I do like catching wisps of the smell of them.
Thanks for sharing your insights. I try to catch them when I can.

Sort:  

Hi anotherJoe... I agree about the wisps of a cigar smoke scent, always nice, pipes as well.
Do you remember what cigar it was? Didn't sit right as in it was nasty? or made you feel a bit ill? Sometimes just not feeling well will cause any cigar to be a bad one...
Thanks for the comment!

I don't recall what kind it was. My son loves them, so brought a couple for us to share. It didn't make me sick. I just didn't care for the flavor. I don't smoke anything, so it might just be me. I used to enjoy them when I was younger, but that usually involved a fair bit of alcohol too. Maybe that's a factor. ;)
Yeah, pipes smell really sweet to me. Grandpa smoked one. I always loved the smell, but never tried one.

I have a few pipes, tried to get into it, but I had a hard time keeping it lit. Seems I would go through a couple boxes of matches, lol. I should give them a try again..., the tobacco is really mild.

I think pipes top cigars in the wafting scent, but not in flavor. Pipes can also get bitter very quickly, and that dreaded tongue bite. Plus they are so needy, constant relights and stuff...it's hard to relax and enjoy them. Why am I now thinking of women?

Maybe it was a really dark strong cigar..., when it has been a long time, it is probably best to re-start with mild-medium. There are so many great ones. Alcohol pairs well, but so does coffee, soda, and many other drinks... however I find if it is a full cigar, alcohol is best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66