My Weekend Is Better Than Yours - Ep 1

in #cigar6 years ago


On this episode of my weekend is better than yours - a highlight of a great cigar and beer pairing.

If you think your weekend is better - Tell me about it in the comments!

Cigar - CAO Italia Ciao (5.0"x56)

One of my favorite brands, CAO has been making the Italia line for quite some time. It's a full body cigar and full of oak and woody flavor. Medium to dark wrapper. As its name suggests, the blend inside the cigar actually contains some tobacco from Italy. I love this particular cigar for its balanced flavors and ring size. It's a perfect 60 minute smoke for me.

Beer - Chimay Cinq Cents Tripel (White) 25.4 oz

A Trappist ale always puts a smile on my face. This one in particular as it was part of my Father's Day gift from my wonderful wife and kids! You can't go wrong with any of the Chimay ales sold in the US, but the White is special. In my opinion its the most balanced of the Red, White, and Blue lines. Not too sweet or hoppy - a slight sourness comes through the finish. Lower carbonation profile than the others - almost feels like you're drinking a beer on nitro from the tap.

I'll be enjoying this weekend smoke and drink cheering on Ferrari at the Formula 1 Grand Prix De France 2018!

Don't forget to Upvote, Comment, and Resteem. Thanks!

Sort:  

HAHAHAHAHA love the title, nice post.

Enjoy your weekend, after a hard week of work, a well deserved reward always comes well

Smokers are liable to die young bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70