Dear Diary: Thanksgiving Tomorrow Because The Church Worker Didn't Arrive TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #churchofgod6 years ago (edited)

happy-1060140_640.jpg

I myself with the help of my brother requested to our church to come here in my home instead of me going to the church a few years ago because of my difficulty in mobility and pain in my body as it isn't possible anymore for me to attend the church activities from that point until now.

I could attend the church physically maybe if I would be wheel-chaired and then letting me lay down into something flat but again it is not that practical because of the trouble that I will be causing. So instead I availed the program that is given by our church to let a church worker goes to my home and let me view the Thanksgiving, prayer meeting, and worship service so that I could get updated on the latest topics from the bible and news from our congregation.

I just needed some form of source of inner strength and I am fortunate enough to be a member of mcgi.org that teaches the true doctrine of Christ which aims basically to make very soul if possible to turn to God's law and abide him for everyone's salvation.

strength.gif

Source
Inner Strength In My Language

I did joined my church in 1998 and I have witnessed already the love that brother Eli Soriano is preaching and practicing and had been the recipient of his support about my dialysis treatment for a long time. SO without God maing him an instrument for me in particular I wouldn't be here still alive and kicking.

Tomorrow God-willing the church worker will allow me to view the Thanksgiving recording which I will watch here in our Television. So it is a big long day of sitting around trying to absorb what I can from the topic of the week and what I can also learn from the consultation portion of the said Thanksgiving.


Source
I Should Be Spiritual, The Only Thing That Keeps Me Together

Sort:  

Happy thanks giving to you cryptopie. In how you get to eat some of your favourite food m8🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

God puts wonderful people in our way, I have seen videos of Father ELi Soriano and his love, his dedication and knowledge are evident.
Regards!

Listening to God's word is like a spiritual food to the soul for its helps to uplift our spirits to think of the goodness of God and also for doing things that are right in his sights always @crytopie

I hope it will be a great time with God tommorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50