Saint Nicolas at Kotsifos gorge of Creta Greece. A church built on huge rocks!!

in #church7 years ago (edited)

last weekend I visited a popular beach here in Creta , while I was driving to preveli I have passed through a beautiful gorge!! In that gorge I found a little church built on the huge rocks of the gorge.. The name of that church is Agios Nikolaos (Saint Nicolas). It is made of rocks and it was a beautiful image so I captured some shots for you!!
image

we light a candle there for the saint
image

Saint Nicolas
image

the view from the church and a big cross!!
image

some christian images on the rocks.
image

as you can see the church is built under a huge rock!!
image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zkalemiss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Is that Ortodhox catholic chruch! :)

Its not catholic !! it is christian orthodox

Oh...! I see .. I see ! :) In my country mostly Christian Orthodox preferer called as Catholic Orthodox or Eastern Catholic. It uses for make differentiation with christian protestan in my country. Nice ! :)

Πολύ γραφικό!!! Βοήθεια μας !!! Αναψε κανενα κερακι!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88