GRANT US PEACE

in #church6 years ago

So, as I rounded up with the house chores this morning, I then decided to attend afternoon mass at the cathedral. After the 15mins walk in the hot sun, I got to the church 20mins after the mass had begun. I walked in quietly, trying not to draw attention to myself. I finally settled in on the sixth pew with three elderly women, as I joined the homily. When it was time for offering, I walked majestically like I had a halo on my head to give God the 'little' gift I had. On getting back, I realised that a fourth woman had joined our seat that wasn't a problem, the seat was a long one wait oh!, (I just saw something) she was sitting on 'my' spot, next to 'my' bag(didn't she see that?) I got closer and signalled her to adjust so that I could sit. And when she did, you need to see the little space she had created between herself and my bag (was she expecting a 'lady' like me to sit there) I had to say,"please ma, could you move a little more?" And that did the trick. I had my spot back. I didn't realise what I had caused until it was time to exchange the sign of peace. When I stretched 'my hands' to her and she duly ignored it and went for another's and when I tried for the second time, she didn't go for it either, then it became clear. She's having a beef with me in CHURCH, mass wasn't even over. That wasn't my problem anyway. I sang lamb of God loudly and made sure I voiced out clearly the last part of it which says: "grant us PEACE". IMG_20180221_091541.jpg

Sort:  

@viv-claire, This is really interesting.
{I sang lamb of God loudly and made sure I voiced out clearly the last part of it which says: "grant us PEACE"}. I love this part as per your response to the woman.
Good post from you.
I would like us to chat, lets talk about how to grow and expand our presence and attention on Steemit. I am in Port Harcourt, 08030876970.

That's a great idea

Congratulations @viv-claire! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @viv-claire! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56