You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Cheated on My Church This Morning ...

in #church6 years ago

glad you found a fellowship of believers - my wife and I are still looking - we even held church in our home - it grew to 30 people at times, so we took them to a local church that went authoritarian. <made a few attempts after that but politics always did us in - church lords - control. It's hard once you've been hurt to get up the nerve to go back in and frankly seeing the evangelicals on TV excusing Trump's immorality sickens me. Maybe we'll try again soon - I hope so

Sort:  

I hear you on that. It is the reason many stay away. I know the Lord leads in many ways, even if His church is a comment section on Steemit. He's here. Many blessings to you and your wife in the hope that you find fellowships everywhere you go. I am thankful to welcome you'all into mine. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30