You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To understand what church is, you must first understand what it is not .

in #church6 years ago

Very good explanation of what the church should be and what it is not. I have a hard time finding that church that Jesus and his apostles taught of and sacrificed their lives for. Thanks for insight that confirms some things about the church for me.

Sort:  

@ddray, thanks for the comment. I agree that many "churches" are not acting as they should. But I know that life in community with others is possible. I hope that for both you and me.

I have wondered what we would see if we remove all the things we associate with church today and then only add back what we see in Scripture, what difference or similarities would there be? I think we might be shocked!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24