One photo every day: Tampere Cathedral (35/365)

in #church6 years ago

IMG_7298.jpg

Hi all,

Today when visiting in Tampere, passed this beautiful cathedral and a lot of memories came to my mind. When I was young, my school was next to this church so all our Christmas parties and other school´s events were there (I sang in school choir).
Also, when we had a break we used to walk around this church (with boys of course). Last fall, one of my sons got married there, what an excellent choice for a wedding church. Didn´t have time to go inside today, but have to show it to you later.

-darja

Sort:  

Tampere cathedral is beautiful! The frescoes are worth of seeing. 👍🏻

That is a nice church, have visited there many times.. ;)

I really like when building is stone.

very nice photography...

that cathedral is very beautiful, its structure makes it look very old-but in my opinion it's what makes her look great

a greeting :)

Yes, old stone buildings are very beautiful.

Imagine that people built this huge church manually! Without modern tools such hydrolic crane!!
I wonder where all the stones came from?!
People must have very strong faith in the old days!

Cheers.

You are right! I don't know where the stones came from (probably easily found on Internet) but I am sure it was a heavy task to build the church.

Its very dangarus pic for me"!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97