You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To understand what church is, you must first understand what it is not .

in #church6 years ago

Christianity is not what it used to be. Many are Christians to because they "grew up in the church". They have failed to see the essence of Christ - the author and finisher of our faith.
Thanks sir for these true words @sumatranate

Sort:  

I think that the essence of Christ is never changing. Now how we do religion has changed over the centuries.

I want this life to be less about what I do, who I am, what church I attended as a child, and more Christ.

Yea!
We were supposed to be "christians", imitators of christ, Christ like.

Compelled by his love, to love others.
And christianity is not a religion
It is a lifestyle....
Thanks sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55