Stagnant Time

in #chronocrypto-dystopian6 years ago (edited)

Another Day, Another Test
After so many days swift and monotonous. Just for an extra morsel of food. Each day, everyone rushes and hurries to finish their task. No concern and no cooperation. I suppose that is best since any help would most likely be sabotage. No one cares about others. It is maddening.

The higher ups rate their efforts and always look to see if there was any spilled blood. They seem to look at us as animals for their amusement. I breath to calm my nerves.

I remember the world before. A world where there were bonds of family. We can turn to something more for salvation. I remember the pastures and trees. The world seems boundless and sky blue.

Now everything seems gray with smoke. No one bothers to remember their mother or father. Everyone just works and adheres to the rules. Or they find ways to satisfy their murderous intent. They behave as animals.

Any relief must be found within. All writing praise our lords. After the end, the rations are distributed. A meal eaten without comrades just chewing in rooms or assigned halls. I head to my room as it the safest play. Avoid the other predators. I no longer see them as human just beasts.

The drip of water sound bangs into our heads. For hours then not at all. Yet seems to ring my head forever and my head bangs to frustration. Muscles seem exhausted, but the mind just howls for something more. The world before.

The dark, dull, tiny and white room. It is cramp, and a bed made of springs that are old as the building.

I figure no one notices the individuals that show strength and resilience are taken from their prison. But once I saw a stranger at peace taken. They have eyes that show their life and will endure this world. Nothing seems to break their spirit.

I crept behind to find what they would do to crush their spirit. I see his limp body. It seems the most effective way to eliminate threats. It also easy to distinct people who will not bend to their rules or preferred behavior.

It reminds of that day. Where sparks fade from sight.

I remember the rebellion where youths made a daring dash and outcry their desire of freedom. Little did they realize it was a trap and bounty of extra food as a prize for their heads. There was no hesitation. They did not last even a minute. Forgotten and their history was just the day extra food was given out.

I still see their limp bodies even today. I skirt on the edge of abyss. No one would bring relief and there will still be madness everywhere. My history as human being will fade. We will be animals that moves through the day. I wonder about the far end of this earth. Whether there is a spark of life left.

Another Day, Another Test…
Another Day…. Bang!

Sort:  

Congratulations @zf3eddiev6! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55