CHRONIC & COFFEE {9/6/18} Last AIRING on MSP WAVES RADIO

in #chronicncoffee6 years ago (edited)

CNC 333.png

It has been an amazing time.

I have learned so much about this place called steem and about those who swim it's waters.
For the last 23 weeks we have had the pleasure of taking this very simple interview video series and transforming it into a 2 hour weekly , LIVE radio show. We had to become familiar with IRSC searches,playing music that some people do not like, handling of keeping cool if guests don't show, honoring the commitment made to the radio station, teammates coming and going...
There have been a whole lot of ups and downs.
Long story short, it is time for us to move on. We have recently been asked if we are serious about this project.

Is this a hobby for you or do you want to make it a business?Are you ok with it as it is or do you want to make strive to make a REAL living with it?

I have been toying with the ideas of sponsorship and other forms of creating a income with my show. Steemit has paid me more then YouTube ever was going to. I AM Nothing but grateful for finding this place.
It IS based on things I love and therefore would be blessed to be able to make it a "career".
It would be foolish of me to not pursue every opportunity I am offered to better my project and the life of my family. I AM not greedy just motivated to create my own future.
So, my next step begins with leaving the place I AM in now.
I hold the staff on MSP WAVES in high regard. They have to do a lot to make something like a internet radio station work, including deal with my shitty connection and occasional attitude.

THANK YOU MSP WAVES RADIO!

Please join me for the last show on 9/6/18 at midnight EST in the P.A.L. server or on mspwaves.com.


CHRONIC & COFFEE will be back soon.
~RESPECT~

Sort:  

Of course. You gopher it. I mean, after all you are playing for the home team. That would be your home.

That said, I hope this isn't completely farewell. Who do I respect if you are gone?

Not leaving for good. Gonna try and do some new things with the show as well as some other brand development projects. Thanks for the words.
~RESPECT~

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Fracas Grimm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77