You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What it means to be chronically ill

in #chronicillness7 years ago (edited)

I am sorry to hear about you conditions. I too suffer from an autoimmune diseases (Ulcerative Colitis). It is know as one of the "invisible diseases", so I get a lot of insensitive comments about how I look just fine. Sometimes people are trying to help but why just don't get it (others are just plain being nasty). The best we can to is live the best life we can and not worry about them. BTW have you tried Humira? I was put on that once I started getting secondary symptoms of arthritis and it helped control the joint swelling.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear this too. I am quite used to the insensitive comments :( It's amazing how people judge who haven't walked a mile in your shoes. I have tried it and couldn't take it. It's tricky for me too because of my liver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52