What are Google Chrome ExtensionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #chrome6 years ago

My rapid fire search title banner

Picture Source

Introduction

What are extensions in Google Chrome? Extensions are things you can install in Google Chrome for added functionality, and there are many Google Chrome extensions to use. Keep reading to learn more.

What Kinds of Google Chrome Extensions Are There?

Many Extensions are useful tools that allow for easier and better experience on Google Chrome. I will list a few of the extensions I use for examples. Keep in mind there much more extensions than this.

Adblockers

I use Ublock Origin and Ublock Origin Extra as my adblocker. For extra strength, I use every list possible except for regional lists. This sometimes is too strong, and I need to whitelist websites for them to load. I prefer to not see any ads most of the time as they are very annoying.

Security

  1. I use some extensions for security. I use HTTPS Everywhere to have secure connections to websites.
  2. I use Privacy Badger for privacy and security.
  3. I use the Bitwardern Password Vault to store my passwords.

Other Extensions

  1. I use OneTab to handle many web pages opened at once.
  2. I use Pocket to save webpages to read later.
  3. I use Pushbullet to get Notifications from my phone to show on my computer.

Conclusion

Chromebook extensions improve Google Chrome for users. There are many Chrome extensions, and the best way to learn about what extensions are good is to check the Google Chrome Web Store and search for five-star extensions.

Article sources

  1. Google Chrome Web Store for information about extensions.
  2. EFF for information on Privacy Badger and HTTPS Everywhere.

Thanks Hans for allowing complete reuse of the Flying Sparks Radio Red Yellow picture. I used it to make my rapid fire questions banner picture.

My picture for Steemit posts

My Other Online Writing

If you have a chance check out some of my other online writing. You can check out other posts on my Steemit blog or read one of my HubPages articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66