Christmas Eve

in #christmaseve3 years ago

IMG_20211130_004944.jpg

It was 6 p.m. yesterday, when we should have arrived where we were invited for Christmas dinner - at the house of my boyfriend's relatives.
Of course, I lingered and procrastinated the moment of departure.
Why exactly at 6 p.m.? After we have to stay there until after midnight? What are we going to do there for more than 6 hours?
What will I do?

I hate family gatherings. And maybe that's why I hate holidays like Christmas, which over the years I began to associate only with a lot of eating, a lot of drinking and silence, enduring somehow the evening.

IMG_20211130_004918.jpg

But finally came the moment yesterday when I surrendered. I could not continue to postpone this departure indefinitely.

So I pulled myself together, dried my still wet hair, put on my make-up, pierced the holes in my ears again with the silver earrings I hadn't worn in years, and the silver on which had blackened over the years, put on clothes I hadn't been wearing for a long time, changing the sports and tourist clothes I usually wear, put on my favorite perfume, which I hadn't used for a long time, and left the house, surrendering.

IMG_20211130_004802.jpg

Well, this dinner didn't turn out to be as bad as I thought it would be. I didn't have to eat a lot or drink a lot of alcohol. I didn't have to keep quiet, as I thought it would.
There was not much talk at the table about politics. And it turned out that our attitude to the pandemic is not so different. So there was no dispute or controversy and everything went smoothly and calmly despite my worries.

Oh, I'm really worried too much in advance. For everything.
I've been worried about this dinner for two weeks now. And I experienced all the worries before it happened.
So whether it was nice yesterday or not doesn't even matter that much.
Ok, it actually matters 🙃

IMG_20211130_004825.jpg

But now you see that again I do not have the right photos to illustrate this text. Yesterday I wanted to photograph the Christmas tree in the house where we were for dinner, so that I have Christmas photos for my Christmas related posts, because there is no such Christmas tree at home.
But I didn't see a Christmas tree even in these house. 😁 So today again, the images are symbolic and have nothing to do with the text.

Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Personally, I am a sensitive soul with a strong sense of justice.
Traveling and photography are my greatest passions.
Sounds trivial to you?
No, it's not trivial. Because I still love to travel to small and not so famous destinations.🗺️
Of course, the current situation does not allow me to do this, but I still find a way to satisfy my hunger for knowledge, new places, beauty and art.
Sometimes you can find the most amazing things even in the backyard of your house.😊🧐🧭|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49