Best Way To Celebrate Christmas, Giving Out To The Less Priviledged.

in #christmas7 years ago (edited)

Why I chose this community

I grew up in a small town called Dutse Alhaji in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja - Nigeria. Growing up here was like you came from everywhere, you would literary fit into everything, even with every twist in life. This place made me who I am, my life is a complete definition of the people in this settlement. I thought of a way to pay back, but how can I when most of the people that contributed to my life can not be found. The least I could do was give back to the community, widows and orphans.

An orphan
orph.jpg

It's always good to remember where you come from and celebrate it, to remember where you come from is part of where you are going. Remember that what you do now will come back to you in the future, life has a funny way of making you deal with what you make others go through.

DSC_4996.JPG

Few elderly advice from the district head of the community.

Before reaching out to the less privileged, I had to see the District Head of the community - Chief James Shawo, who gladly gave my friends and I the opportunity to render help to the needy. He was so touched with the idea and promised his presence while we distribute the food items.

Less did I know that the Chief of Dutse Alhaji is a Humanitarian too, sharing cloths and money every year has become a habit to him. He gave us a full elaboration on how the humanitarian work is done, how God is willing to bless those who help, he also gave us Bible verses that explains "Giving". There was no other better way to celebrate Christmas.

We consider the advice of our elders not because they are always right, but because of the wisdom they have gleaned from being wrong. A child can ask a question that a wise or an old man cannot answer, but be silent when that old man is talking because he is answering another question you might likely ask.

The district head.
chief..jpg

with cheif.jpg

Christmas like never

This was actually the best Christmas of my life, I have done a lot of giving in different occasions but not on a Christmas day, the smile on the faces of the widows and orphans gave me joy, It feels good that you can feed someone, I know the food items might not feed them for a long time, but it's better than not having food for a day.

It is the personal thoughtfulness, the warm human awareness, the reaching out of the self to one's fellow man that makes giving worthy of the Christmas spirit.
since you get more joy out of giving joy to others, you should put a good deal of thought into the happiness that you are able to give. I think as you grow older, your Christmas list gets shorter, because the things you want, cannot be bought.

Mostly, a great appreciation to the Stemit platform, I won't have been able to touch lifes, but with the earnings from blogging on this Blockchain social media platform, I can put a smile on a sad face.

Also, some months ago, I had nothing to rejoice about, but now I can proudly help people. I will advice my followers and friends here to touch a life somewhere, not only by giving, there are different ways we can be of help to the community.

More pictures from the event.

DSC_4985.JPG

DSC_4982.JPG

giv.jpg

giv1.jpg

giv2.jpg

giv4.jpg

giv5.jpg

We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give. Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year.

Keep on smiling, writing and voting

Sort:  

SUCH incredible work! @ackza showed this to @matt-a o http://steemspeak.com and he really liked what your doing here!

Good job man! Great to see what steem users are doing all over the world

thank you so much @tytran Steemit has given me the ability to share and lay an impact on people, I appreciate your upvote and contribution.

It was so lovely....see how steemit could help put smile on people...A donation l made over the weekend was just filled with so much joy..thanks to your for the heart of giving..keep doing more @xpency

thank you brother, lets continue to help others have a good life.

YES! I am featuring both you and @mcsamm in my latest post! you will alwaysget support from em and @tytran for these types of posts! i am ONLY sad I didnt get this resteemed in time fastr or shared to mroe peopel ealier, i am sure @matt-a will have no problem upvoting this when u repost it again for your next mission, or u have my permission to just make this into a new post using a collecton of all your good deeds, i bet it would me a nice post to keep track of all the humanitarian aid missions stemit has completed in Africa so far! that would be a great post that could get to front pge and make over $100 !

These types of posst are SUPER important! I wanna see you remake it into a new version using same pics, aso i can try again to get some influential whales like @thejohalfiles to upvote it for example!

Alright bro, this is just a nice idea, I will collectively get the post together, I will pass it to you when I am done.
People need to see what steemit is capable of doing, and the whales should know that their upvotes are not just spent on material things, but to the benefit of the poor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75