You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year... Right?

in #christmas5 years ago

"You know how that feels?

...I don't.
Never have.

My son is two, my daughter, seven. And I have never known what it feels like to spend Christmas morning with them. And I can't think of a way that I will in the foreseeable future. Like so many other Filipino children, my kids live at home with one parent (their mother) while the other (me) works thousands of miles away because the job market there in the Philippines is a catastrophe."

Well, at least you have a wife and kids... I spend my Christmas with my parents as I never settled with any girl. So, no wife, no kids... there's just me, myself and I.

Congratulations on being featured by @iamraincrystal in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75