Two More Sleeps Till Christmas!

in #christmas5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Two more sleeps to Christmas and this year I am not ready! Yep, the Christmas tree still in the cupboard, presents needs to be wrapped, Christmas menu still haven't been decided. Since going back to work, I have been working on turbo trying to fit everything in the 24 hours I have. Finally, after 12 months back into my role, I am feeling I am going to miss something.

According to my other half, no need to worry, it's Christmas, nobody will notice as people are happy with time off with friends and family. Don't wrap the presents and put them in gift bags instead, if we can't get the food ready in time, just order pizza! As for the tree, we could take the kids out to Martin Place to see the massive Christmas Tree right in the middle of town which is close to my work.

Are you all ready for Christmas? How will you be celebrating Christmas?

IMG_4438.JPG

Giant XMAS tree at Martin Place, Sydney


大家好,還有兩天就是聖誕節。今年非常忙,休息差不多五年回到公司有點不習慣,想盡量在一天的24小時之內做好每一樣東西。 今年的聖誕節我們的聖誕樹沒有拿出來,禮物還沒有包好,聖誕當天的菜單還沒有搞好,覺得有點趕不上的感覺. 你們今年會怎樣過聖誕?

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

!thumbup
恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-12-24) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-12-24) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

Christmas is already over for me in a way. Because my brother and his wife are visiting her family in the UK for Christmas, we did ours a little early. Because my wife's family had other plans for Christmas Day, we celebrated with them over this past weekend.

When Christmas comes in two days, I'll be spending the day with only my wife, at home.

yes we have a few parties too. Hope you and your family enjoy a safe and happy Christmas :)

圣诞快乐!可能更重要的是和谁一起过圣诞吧~
我想发文章,可是提示资源点数不足,请问有什么办法获取资源点数吗?收益可以作为资源点数吗?

hi! 你要 power up 才可以點讚,發文,留言等等. 你可以用你的收益來 power up.

@travelgirl, Hope that everything will fall in right place and you will be fully ready for this Festive Season.

Have a joyful and abundant Festive Season ahead. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for coming by. hope you have a safe and happy Christmas and new year

Welcome and thank you so much.

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.590 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44