What I got for Christmas (This is kinda Late)

in #christmas7 years ago (edited)

So this is like a week late but

What I got for Christmas!

So I'm just gonna say this now, I am still a kid so I got a lot of stuff from my parents so if it seems like I got a lot of stuff that's why (and even with that I think its still a lot of stuff but Black Friday). So I got a Fitbit Charge 2, Beats Studio 3, an RX 580 4gb, and a computer just for mining Monero.

Fitbit Charge 2

I like it but my Mom and Dad mostly got it for me to make sure I actually got up and didn't stay at the computer for 12h straight, not for me to just have a watch, but it's still nice to have. Oh, also they bought a metal band for it which is a lot better than the one it comes with and is magnetic so it's super easy to adjust. I would add a link but I can't find it so you will have to find it yourself... Sorry.

Beats Studio 3

Now, this is something I really really wanted, I wanted these because I will show you my old headphones that I have been using for about 4 years, they still work fine but just look.

The image will not load for you so I will just tell you what is wrong. The ear cuffs paint has been warned off and the adhesive on the rubber piece that was over the foam cushion has failed.

Ok, so now you know why I wanted new headphones in the first place, why I wanted these.

  1. I knew these ones were good because my dad has a pair and I have used them they feel and sound great.
  2. I wanted over-ear headphones because I knew how on-ears hurt my ears and it took me a while to get used to using them for more than just a few hours.
  3. Having wireless headphones is nice just cause I can take them where ever and not have to worry about the cable getting in the way or getting damaged.
  4. This wasn't a main reason but the noise cancellation is nice for when I am in a room with other people.

Ok, so there are a few issues I have with them though.

  1. They won't work if the battery is not charged when using a wire.
  2. When using them with one ear cuff on and one off which I do in my room a lot because I want to hear if my parents yell for me the noise cancelation static can start to cause a headache.

Overall though they are pretty good but I would not buy them at the regular price of $350 way too expensive for a pair of headphone of this quality.

RX 580 4gb

I'm gonna warn you this might not be the exact card I got.

So this is something else I asked for, I wanted a new graphics card, not for gaming, for mining but that's what I used it for because the because It was a 4gb, not an 8gb If it was an 8gb then I would have used it for mining cause it would have gotten like 650 h/s about. But because it was a 4gb it only is like 500 h/s but the gaming performance is better than my 480 and since I can only mine on my gaming computer for about 2/3 of the day then it makes sense to game and mine in its idle time to mine full time cause it gives less mining performance than my other main card but it gives more gaming performance.

Last but not Least

Mining Computer

CPU: Celeron G3930 2 Cores @ 2.9 GHz
RAM: Some random 4 GB stick
Motherboard: Refurbished Z170 Asus Pro Gaming
Storage: 120 GB Sandisk SSD
PSU: Roswell 650W
Case: Roswell Rise
GPUs:
RX 480 8gb @ 1200 Core 2200 Memory
RX 570 4gb @ 1100 Core 1750 Memory (No OC on Memory because for some reason it's not upping the Hash rate)

This is my favorite part of my Christmas. This gives me the ability to one BIOS mod because its on a computer different computer then my main so if I break something then well eh I am out some money till I can fix it but I still have a computer I can do things on and game and do research on how to fix whatever I broke. The second reason I love this is that with my old computer I could only mine 2/3 of the time because previously the computer that I was mining on was my main computer which has bright lights on its fans which would make it where I couldn't sleep during the night.

This is everything I got for Christmas.


Upvoting, Resteeming, and Following would be very appreciated.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thehero to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43