Happy Holidays! #DearDiary

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

lichterkette-3834926-640.jpg

Pixabay

The hour of the birth is imminent
The said child is to be born again in our hearts
The heavenly son who grew among common men
The king who preferred being a shepherd
The same one who felt anger only once.

For the last few days, I have been gathering my strength to even do a short post, it's been rough. I am not particularly going through the best of times yet this is the best Christmas I have had in a long while. Confusing I know but that's the only way I can explain it.

I smiled enough today and that matters. I spent the day with my three musketeers this Christmas and that means a lot to me. I was showered with encouragement as I watched the sunset with my sister and that is empowering. I am in a good place at this hour hence the ability to post this short Christmas post!

Thank you for the love especially to those who reach out when I vanish in the thin air of reality. Y'all are my lifelines to this amazing community. Your love brings me back to the blockchain and I want to say it's always appreciated. Happy holidays fam... Keep shining! :)

Also posted on my Whaleshares

Thank you for coming.

Sort:  

You got a 3.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65