European Christmas Classic "Lulajze Jezuniu" performed by Tatiana Moroz

in #christmas7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Happy holidays, Steemians! Let me guess, you've never heard the song "Lulajze Jezuniu" before? Don't worry, many haven't! In the home of my heritage--Poland--it is one of the most popular songs for Christmas, and it translates as: "Hush Little Jesus". This is such a beautiful song, I've so enjoyed getting to perform it over the years during the holidays, and now here it is for you on Steemit this Christmas! I hope you enjoy my little sharing of Polish culture with you, and I hope you are having safe travels and enjoyable times with friends and family!

Sort:  

Very Cool, Merry Christmas Tatiana!!

Thanks Randy, hope you guys are having a great day! :)

Great post vote and resteemed.
Gran post te voto y te hago resteemed
Follow me please:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@germanaure/hello-steemians-introduceyourself

Thank you, just followed!

Beautiful. Merry Christmas 🎄 Peace be with you.

And also with you :) I look forward to a hope filled 2017~

Wow this is so beautiful.

I am glad you liked it even if you don't know the words (unless you know Polish :)

Lol. It is still beautiful:)

Beautiful. Thanks for sharing - and have a nice Christmas our #SteemitQueen

Merry Christmas Barry :)

I just made a MOTD up and posted it on here and who was famously born on Christmas post also and got in a Canadian liberty shot at our PM. lol

-- have a nice Christmas, I hope it is as beautiful as you and your voice Tatiana

What's an MOTD?

Meme of the Day!

I just got online after about 16 hours or so off -- so I just did a Steemit blog post with this if anyone wants to check this 12 Days of Anarchist Christmas song out just released lol

https://steemit.com/news/@barrydutton/the-12-days-of-anarchist-christmas-by-jeff-berwick-and-friends-many-of-you-know

do you speak a little of polish or just learned to sing?

very nicely sang.

I speak fluently :) I was born in NJ but my mom and her side spoke Polish to me as well as English).

no to swietnie :)

oh that's so pretty.......I'd love to hear it in English too.....beautiful voice @tatianamoroz

Really glad you enjoyed it, I will maybe try a translation next year for an extended version, who knows :) Thank you!

those lyrics are as lovely in Polish as the melody - beautiful, clear true voice :)

Thank you! Really glad you enjoyed it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61399.80
ETH 2987.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42