I got balls

in #christmas6 years ago

Yep, Christmas balls!

Last night we put the tree up and hung all kinds of balls on it. I thought that my favourite was going to be the shiny ones but look at this glittery bad boy.

It was a lot of fun and we also put on candy canes (not that I am allowed to eat them) too because in one of my fave Christmas songs they put them on their tree too. This morning when I woke up I stood barefoot in front of the tree and sang the whole song to it. I think it liked it a lot because it seems even happier today.

But not only do we have a Christmas tree, the best thing ever is going on at the moment too. Have a look at this!

I know right, that is not much of a picture but that is a.... HAM!!! and it is Huge. This is going to be the first year I am going to try Christmas ham since I have been able to eat some shaved ham lately. Of course, I can't have the outside bits with th crumb and mustard but the inside should be okay. I hope it is because I loooove ham and that is 7 kilos of meaty goodness in the oven slow cooking just for me. Well, Mummy and Daddy will have a little of it. And of course, I will share some with Viski also as he doesn't mind a nibble on some ham once in a while. I lie, he loooooves it too!

This is shaping up to be a pretty exciting Christmas as for the first time I actually know what is going on which means, perhaps I will remember it too. This will be my third and as they say, the third time is a charm.

This is how I look the first Christmas:

And here I am last year for the second:

And here I am this year!

Yeah, there was a problem with the camera so Daddy has NO GOOD pictures of me decorating the tree for the first time. :( But, he is going to go to the shops soon to see if he can pick up what he needs so at least later I can have some shots to send to Australia :)

Tomorrow we are off to Aunty's place in the country to have a traditional family Christmas feast where I will eat all of the same things I eat every other day of the year except, Mummy has promised I can have a blueberry muffin that she specially made for me. That is good enough for me. I am already so excited that I thought we were going to go out there today and was a bit disappointed that it is tomorrow.

Did you know that Finns celebrate Christmas on Christmas Eve? Daddy thinks it is because they are just too impatient to wait, I think he is probably right but I don't mind celebrating for three days and while some complain, I am looking forward to all the Ham over the next few days.

What about you guys, are you eating well for Christmas.

Hyvää Joulua
Merry Christmas

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Meerryyy cHristmasss

Thank you :)

aww

Last years shots not taken outside in the snow I see!

This year I didn't have to worry about my hair though, it is a trade-off.

Daddy said the same thing to me :)

Congratulations @smallsteps! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 146 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You got a 48.37% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Very good work @smallsteps!

I'm organizing a Christmas photo contest, if you're interested to participate here is the link:
[WIN 30 STEEM] 🎄🎅🎁 CHRISTMAS-STEEM PHOTO CONTEST 2018 🎁🎅🎄 [RULES]

20181221_231005.jpg

Merry Christmas-steem!

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.255 which ranks you at #8127 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 8115).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 261 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82