CHERISH THIS TIME

in #christmas7 years ago

This Christmas Eve I am feeling a little old and lost. See Christmas isn't like it used to be for me and my wife. All of or kids are grown (24,20 and 15) and we have not been blessed with any Grandchildren yet.

Screenshot_20171224-194844.jpg

My kids don't wake up at the crack of dawn and come running down the stairs anymore. Boy do I miss that😢.

Screenshot_20171224-204301.jpg

So to my younger friends on steemit or anyone with young kids, this is for you. Cherish the Christmas mornings even if they are at 6am in the morning, kids grow up fast and if you blink to long they will be grown and you will wish they were young again. Chirstmas is for family, let your kids see that its the most wonderful day of the year. Let them aggravate you, for one day you will wish they were there to aggravate you again.

Stay safe, stay warm and make it the most wonderful day of the year. MERRY CHRISTMAS steemit.

follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Sort:  

X'mas to you all...!

@raybrockman I was right where you are a few years ago. Kids grown, wife gone and I was missing a reason to put up a tree or any decorations. Fast forward a few years, 4 grandchildren, lovely wife and wow things have changed. You'll get there buddy. Grandchildren are even better, spoil them and send them home!!

@raybrockman You know I get it. I wish you a very Merry Christmas even though the Grandkids are not here yet................

Merry Christmas @raybrockman!
We’re spending the evening watching It’s A Wonderful Life and maybe Die Hard later, gotta wait until the kids are asleep to bring out a few more presents!

HAPPY HOLIDAY.............. @raybrockman.

It's nice to have a reminder to cherish every moment. Merry Christmas!

Man I was just thinking about the same thing! My youngest sibling is now 14 so things have changed on Christmas morning for us!

Happy Merry Christmas all of your family @raybrockman

I think a large majority of the country has veered away from the spiritual meaning of Christmas. For many families, I fear the magic of the season is diminishing rapidly, and it's sad. I have a friend who was asking for suggestions because her young kids just don't seem excited for Christmas. Hopefully the magic will come back but I get the sense too many years go by and it "just doesn't feel like Christmas".

This post has received a 16.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @raybrockman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28