You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Ups and Downs

in #christmas6 years ago

I wasn't going to raise a stink due to it being in church and the possible hassle it could have caused but I was really annoyed, especially as the guy was so rude to the wife and the implied insinuations. It's truly a ridiculous situation to be in.
And yes, thanks for the tip but I have already been in the pound shop for a dozen boxes of which 10 are in a box at the bottom of my pallet of books awaiting shipping back to Thailand!! I love the pound shop!

Sort:  

Absolutely no mint matchmakers but we do have 20baht shops but they don't sell food. They sell absolute tat. Cheap plastic crap and chinese tools that break on first use. Poundland is like Harrods by comparison!
Food is always an issue to be honest, there are certain things I miss butmmostmof them I could buy but theyre hellishly expensive. My achilles heel is HP sauce which I buy at about 3.50 a bottle. Funnt thing is, I use i use it in my Thai cooking there as its nothing more than an expensive tamarind sauce so I throw it in a stir fry with pork and some red and spring onions and garlic and dried chilli and it suddenly becomes really authentic Thai!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90