Baby's Frist Christmas

in #christmas7 years ago

  Hi steemit! Merry Christmas! Christmas was my mom's favorite holiday and this will be my 12th one with out her.  She literally kept Christmas CDs in her car all year round; Amy Grant and Mariah Carey were her favorites. This is my first Christmas as a mom and I have been missing her more this year than I have in the past few. I would love to ask her about the details of my first Christmas, my dad knows but does not have the memory of details like my mom did.    

My husband and I are trying to start traditions that I hope will continue for many years to come. We had dinner out and opened presents from each other last night. We enjoyed watching as she ripped through the bright paper and played with her new toys. I read 'The night before Christmas' to our daughter, just like my mom use to, and my husband put her to sleep while I made a chocolate pie for today's dinner. Later we will meet up with my dad, stepmom and my sisters along with their families making new memories and creating the perfect first Christmas for our little angel. I hope y'all enjoy your day. Merry Christmas!  

Picture from Pixabay

Sort:  

Merry Christmas!
Thanks for sharing this post with us, Mommydays.
Upvoted & Followed :)

Thank you, I hope you and your family had a Merry Christmas as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55