~ A SWEET Family Day ~

in #christmas7 years ago

And you can plainly see what was involved...

IMG_2325.JPG

Stryder...would you like a little gingerbread with that candy?

IMG_2228.JPG

We started by going (running) over to our neighbour's house to jump on their trampoline.

IMG_2229.JPG

IMG_2231.JPG

The Johnson's are getting into the Christmas Spirit!

IMG_2232.JPG

IMG_2233.JPG

IMG_2230.JPG

Still decent weather in December, I love Hacketts Cove, Canada!

IMG_2235.JPG

What The Boys Have Been Waiting For...

IMG_2295.JPG

@Hendrix22 making the base. Brendan's parents got the kids (and us big kids) a gingerbread village kit a couple weeks ago and it's all we've been hearing about hahaha! We told the kids, we'd at least wait until December to make them...

IMG_2302.JPG

IMG_2300.JPG

The kit didn't come with enough candy for our liking so we got out some remaining Halloween candies and I got busy making some extra royal icing.

IMG_2304.JPG

We clearly need more icing!

IMG_2305.JPG

IMG_2307.JPG

IMG_2309.JPG

We've got some buildings going up now in our little village.

IMG_2310.JPG

IMG_2317.JPG

And a bunch of delicious snow on the ground...

IMG_2311.JPG

@Hendrix22's humble home.

IMG_2312.JPG

Kiedis working diligently.

IMG_2313.JPG

Stryder needed a LOT of glue to stick on his 1000 candies :)

IMG_2328.JPG

@EddieBowes' home sweet home, he even found some food colouring...

IMG_2329.JPG

My little A-Frame :)

IMG_2323.JPG

The sweet tooth village, I've got a cavity just looking at this thing!

IMG_2326.JPG

IMG_2324.JPG

And yes...there are already pieces missing...many, many pieces...I'm a little too embarrassed to show y'all what it looks like today, so you'll just have to imagine the horror...

Sort:  

Love this !! Reminds me of the time 10 years or 15 years back making gingerbread houses in school and it would be fun taking it home to show my mom and my brother would always crush it

Ooh no that doesn't sound good :( Did you still share with him after? :)

Yummy...looks so good and such a wonderful job. I love Hackett's Cove to almost as much as Seabright or Indian Harbour. Well the Johnson's home looks Christmasy and Inviting. Just such a good all around day for all my Salty Dogs.

Yes, all that is missing is our Salty Dogs Oma and Opa :) :) :)

Ooo making that gingerbread town looks like fun!

It certainly was @polebird :)

That Gingerbread house wouldn't last 2 minutes in my place, it's looks yummy. Looking forward to seeing what other Christmas treats you have in store for us babe. I bet you make EPIC mince pies! ❤️

Mmmmm pie..... *drools.....

I'm still not into the pastries yet...gotta pace myself on my baking skills, wasn't even a couple years ago that I couldn't even make bread :) :) :)

You like mincemeat ?

HAHAAA yes, I bet you do... I'm more of a butter tart gal myself :)

What a beautiful Christmas candy construction caper! These are the kind of days that really make Christmas special. There is a real warm glow coming from your house Lyndsay - I can feel the love!

Thank you so much for saying that :) Our home may be small, yet most people that come over say they feel cozy and relaxed here.

These are the days which make Christmas special for sure, spending time and being kids, with the kids <3 <3

Enjoy, you beautiful people! xxx

You just reminded me of Christmas. I can smell its fragrance.

I'm so happy to hear that we could bring you joyous thoughts @edith4angelseu <3

Yes I can imagine things missing. Maybe just the frames of the houses will we left after the hunger strikes this little village.

We're down to 2 houses...both badly damaged .... hahaa!!!

There is an area in southern Florida where US Sugar have a huge field of sugar cane.

I think the Bowes family increased the GDP of this state by 2% with all that sugar. Thank you. :)

It is wonderful seeing families enjoying each other like that. You family is like a Norman Rockwell painting....just with anarchist views lol.

Bwa hahahaha!! Heyyyyy now...it's not that much sugar is it? Only 4 cups of icing sugar went into the icing I made lololol!!! Only....

I love Rockwell...I'm sure he's got an anarchist somewhere in his work...I'm thinking of the little runaway boy in the cafe beside the cop.... :)

that's so beautiful!! creative family :)) <3 <3

Thanks for coming over Davood, maybe one day you will be here to eat with us!

thank you so much Lyndsay, great family, you guys are so friendly, can't find much friendly people in the world, and this is great to meet you guys!! I hope one day I can meet!!
Peace & Love

I hope and pray for that too, we'd have one hell of a jam session!!!

Looks like you had a lot of fun making your sweet treats. Yes Christmas is for the kids and big kids

Thanks for coming by @SeaReader1 I look forward to seeing your Christmas activities too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75