Merry Christmas SteemIt | Many thanks to my followers!

in #christmas6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

Merry Christmas to all! I hope everyone had a great Christmas day.

I spent Christmas day with family members and we enjoyed a nice lunch together. Here are some shots of our Christmas lunch.


We had a roasted turkey with cranberry sauce, roasted pork with apple sauce and gravy and roasted vegetables. For Christmas dessert I made a panettone pudding and my Mum made a lemon cheesecake. For the rest of Christmas I enjoyed a nice food coma and we experienced a fairly severe electrical storm here in my city. 

I would like to thank my followers as we have recently surpassed the 50 follower mark! Thank-you for your readership and support. I look forward to that number growing as we go through 2018.


~La Dolce Firma ~

Sort:  

That looks delicious! What did you use to glaze the turkey, that it got that amazing color? When I make it it's usually more down the charred down, burnt to a crisp kind of golden glaze. Give me your secret! Hahahaha Have a nice Christmas and I hope to see your New' Years meals :)

PD: How are your electronics? Every single time an electric storm hits my hometown, something in my house gets toasted.

-A.

My Mum did the turkey I will post the recipe for you soon. It was quite delicious she did a really good job on it.

I'd love to see that! I'm a newbie at the kitchen department, so I'm always grateful when someones does a walk-through a recipe. I've tried to make several turkeys but they always end up charred :c

-A.

very nice 👏🏻

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ladolcefirma to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12