Car Makeover? That n More

in #christmas7 years ago

So you may think this is an odd way of spending Christmas Eve - getting the car washed, polished, waxed, vacuumed, seats steam cleaned n interior nano misted!!! Hmmmm yes n .... no. It was a desperate and tired me after being stuck in the Christmas Eve jam around Mid Valley in KL that decided that going up and round and round the car park was beyond me (and anyway it was hightime the car got a good wash). And so I stopped by Shine Shine in the H Section of the Mid Valley car park.
The car was filthy as I hadn’t gotten it washed for months (though I had tried-long story).
Wai the friendly Shine Shine guy convinced me to become a member at RM499.00 only (special pricing valid till 31 Dec 2017. Normal price RM699.00) and give my poor lil Suzuki Swift the love she deserved. And he even agreed to have the interiors done. A super deal! 1150D4BF-6BA9-4BD4-801E-B221475E723C.png

They did a great job and I am so thrilled by how good the car looks inside and out. 2A27C553-EE97-4CC3-9529-79F8B6E1040F.jpeg840461C8-D950-4A1B-BB29-6178C2D4C982.jpeg

And it got me to thinking .... from what I have been told the car we drive represents our consciousness. So how did I not keep it tip top and what had happened the last few months? I had the opportunity for reflection when I was in church the next morning, thinking of the message of peace and where I had failed to let go of hurts and upsets that had happened in the last few months.

It was an enlightening time as I saw faces and situations flash before my eyes. I resolved to heal and let go of the upsets etc. I had my eyes closed most of the time, lost in my own process of healing.

I was determined to get to that place of real peace and joy. I deserved it. It was Christmas after all. And if my car could get squeaky clean from the inside out, well, so could I right?

C3C6ADCA-B593-4F57-8E63-FAA49F7D4C3C.png

So I emerged from Service feeling joyful and at peace. I was so grateful to the Universe for making me aware of what I needed to do. Christmas was quiet but truly meaningful. And I got what I needed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kristaldiva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your babylicious suzuki swift looks good!

Thank you! Yes she does now lol! Now that she is squeaky clean I plan to keep her that way! It’s only gonna cost me RM8.50 to get her washed and vacuumed.... happy days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38