My Christmas Miracle...

in #christmas7 years ago

So today, I woke up from sleep and felt nothing special, I'm a huge fan of Christmas, but today I was just feeling the vibe.
There was no special type of air, no special type of smell, it felt like any other Monday. I got up from my bed, said my morning prayers and after that started prepping for work, It would be a really stressful and eventful day at the studio today I thought to my self.
While I was getting ready to leave the house I got a Facebook messenger notification, didn't bother checking it because I had already guessed it would be some girls wishing me a merry Christmas and use that as a medium to ask for free photographs.
Got to the studio by exactly 8:27am and I did some cleaning up as the rest of the interns hadn't arrived yet..After cleanup I had the time to look at my phone and alas! it wasn't a message for a free photograph but from a long time friend who I took as a brother, we haven't really had a conversation since He left Nigeria to go study abroad 8yrs ago...We talked for a long time exchanging tales of pleasant memories and unpleasant ones and I was so excited...After feeling so indifferent about Christmas today I became so cheerful..

Sometimes we don't need all the money in the world to have a joy-filled celebration, just a Hi, from an old friend can be the cheering factor.....
Speaking to Bryan Oghenekobiro Omoru today was my Christmas miracle....

22281552_1593006534091836_1379892744960378239_n.jpg

Sort:  

Merry Christmas to your family and you

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40