Christmas shed

in #christmas7 years ago

Hi,
This is my first post here on Steemit so I would like to say hello to everyone. I will probably write some more about myself in the 'introducemyself' section, but for my first post I would like to show an example of what I would like to post here.

First up is a Christmas shed I made as a decoration. I know it's almost two weeks after Christmas but maybe someone will like the idea and get inspired to do something like this next year.

One more thing. I am very sorry for the quality of the photos. I decided to post this online AFTER I finished it. If You will like the idea of posting those kind of posts I will try to make better and more detailed pictures :)

IMG_20171221_211213.jpg

What was used to create this:

  • cardboard box
  • moss
  • some grass (I used a grass for rabits from a pet store)
  • small rocks
  • toothpicks
  • throat sticks (medical ones that doctors use to check our throat)
  • hot glue
  • plaster figurines (I bought them online)
  • christmas lights that work on batteries

Ok, time for some pictures. This is how it looked soon after I started:

IMG_20171211_223429.jpg

IMG_20171219_160302.jpg

As You can see I used the toothpicks and sticks to create wooden wall and fence. Some part of the wall is also covered in stones. Grass and moss was used for the ground. There are two layers of lights, right over all the figures, and over the "second floor":

IMG_20171219_214649.jpg

IMG_20171219_224144.jpg

Roof was also made from sticks, cut in smaller pieces and glues randomly so it would look more natural

IMG_20171220_213824.jpg

And here are some more detailed pictures after everything is done:

IMG_20171219_224424.jpg

IMG_20171219_224435.jpg

IMG_20171219_224447.jpg

And this is how it looks in the dark:

IMG_20171220_215217.jpg

As You can see on the first picture I added a star. This is just cut out of paper and added some more lights. I didn't have time this year to paint the figures. I will probably do it before next christmas :)

So this is it. I hope You like it. I'm new here so if You have any suggestions or questions just write to me or comment.

Have a good day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kika00, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Nice work!
I like things like DIY.

Congratulations @kika00! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52