The Phill from GCHQ Christmas postcard - inkingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christmas6 years ago


Last year I was too late to post my Phill from GCHQ-postcard before Christmas, and I only just made it before New Years Eve. (Phill from GCHQ is my web-comic - read it if you haven't)

So this year, though very busy, I have worked all day to bring you the inking. Tomorrow I will colourise it.

As people who follows the comic will notice - the scene in this years postcard is very much connected to the events on the last published page where Gwendolyn Knight, the self appointed high priestess of a small celtic cult, hits on the protaginist, Phill, in a not very subtle way. But I suppose the joke on the postcard can be understood even for people who have not read the comics.


Today's job. The inking of the Phill from GCHQ-Christmas card

The card is inspired by old horror-comics like the one below. I am not that much of a nostalic, but even though the quality of these old magazines was lacking, and the content never was what you call good taste - I still like the crazy imagination, the heroic attempt at making expressionist effects, and the shear will to sleaze. Just like I like punk music.


This page is from the free and legal scan-site Comic Book Plus

Tomorrow I will colorize it. I have already made a lot of experiments trying to get close to the rough halftone style of the old horror comics, but we'll see what I go for tomorrow. Right now I am too tired to do more.

Have a nice Winter solstice or as we say here in Denmark: Glædelig Jul!

Sort:  

Hey @katharsisdrill you are using 100 % power up option and are missing out on a lot of profits. I did a detailed post explaining why. Please read this
DON'T USE 100% POWER UP - You Will Lose a Lot of Money
Thank me later ;)

I am not the big money-minder, but I do actually know and thought about it yesterday... I will make todays post with the colouring 50/50.

But now the Bitcoin is tumbling down things may change again... who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00