CHRISTMAS IN THE PHILIPPINES

in #christmas7 years ago (edited)

    Since Christmas time is fast approaching, I can't help myself but reminisce my Christmas spent in the Philippines with family last year. It was the most special day for me because we were complete and reunited with my 2 daughters. It was also my son’s first Christmas in the Philippines, first time to see his grandparents, sisters and the rest of the family back in the Philippines. We traveled home from Abu Dhabi in the first week of December, spent some few days with my in-laws and went home to the province. We have only 1 month of vacation so we need to adjust the days so we can both spend it evenly with my in-laws and at our home.

The Christmas tree was full of gifts for the kids which we (including my parents) secretly bought days before the Christmas day. We usually don’t prepare food for this occasion. A simple menu will complete the day but the gift giving is what the kids are always waiting for.
These are my nephews On the center is my cousin’s son and on the right is my older sister’s. On the left side is my 7 months old son then. The 2 older boys were already excited to open their gifts but Santa Mamang and Santa Papang (my parents) were still busy so they took a pose first on the Christmas tree.
The gift giving started with Santa Mamang and Papang. Everyone got their gifts. Others got ang-pau with money inside, a red chinese envelope believed to be lucky. The little ones got toys. My nephews got the same color and designs of toy cars to avoid fighting if who got better toys, shoes, shirt. So if you are planning to give gifts with these 2, be sure that both got exactly the same. Hahahha!
First to get a Christmas gift cash was our Aunt. She is my mother's youngest sibling without family and stays at home to help my mother take care of their nephew and nieces (my cousins) who also stays at the house since they are orphan at the very young age. We consider our cousins our siblings too. On the right picture, this big man who can surely pass for a Santa Claus contest is my cousin. the eldest of my orphan cousins​.
    This is my youngest cousin. The 2 other ladies were nowhere to be found. Haha! And this cute little one got his gift too. Kuya Eneigo was also not in the picture but he got his ang-pau gift too.
And these are our beautiful girls, my husband's daughters, whom I considered mine. I will always love these beautiful ladies even if they didn't come from my womb because they came from my heart.
Unpacking my little one's gifts. Please excuse my big belly. We always gain weight when having our vacation in the Philippines. Blame it on​ the delicious​ foods. Hahaha!
We go home for a vacation every 2 years and we see to it that we spend it during Christmas, new year and birthdays of our loved ones. I am praying that we can fully pay our loaned house in the bank and to be able to save enough money for our daughter’s tuition fee for college so we can settle for good in the Philippines together with our family - a complete one because celebrating Christmas day away from home is really different.
And I am seeing a glimpse of hope now because of #steemit. Little by little, we are able to pay the debt, and in no time, our loaned house and savings for tuition fees is our next project. My gratitude for the founder of steemit sir @ned, for @surpassinggoogle for your undying support, for @kennyroy, ken, I can’t thank you enough for inviting me here, for Ma’am @purpledaisy57 for inviting me to her team and believing in me, sir @iwrite and Ma’am @antonette, sis @diosarich for keeping me in the team and for all the #steemitdiversity members.

I am thinking of giving something to give back to people on Christmas Day.To those who helped me in our trying times and even to those who didn’t. Christmas Day is all about giving after all.

Thank you, ​Lord. You always keep your promises.

Please support @surpassinggogle as a witness through voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in

"steemgigs" at the first search box.

Other good witnesses to recommend:
@teamsteem
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange
@aggroed

They need our support

We BUILD UP connection, we CREATE innovation, we VALUE relationship

WE ARE STEEMIT DIVERSIFY

24623480_1683696081703776_478176166_o.jpg
Banner made by @iwrite

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Enjoy the happy movements.

Thank you. And merry​ Christmas​ too.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jovema to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Merry christmas

Thank you dear. :)

you are most welcome all I ask for are your prayers for my daughter who will have a safe pregnancy and delivery and for me good health. Thank you keep on writing

I will mam. and thank you again.

A great way to celebrate

yes @stbrians. time spent with family is always great.

Merry Christmas sis Jove! You got a lovely family ;) God bless you more. A Merry Christmas and A Bountiful 2018!

Thank you sis. And also to you and the whole family too.

merry christmas sis....enjoy the season

Thank you sis. hugs!

Iba talaga pag magkakasama sa misa de gallo at noche buena. Maligayang pasko po!

maligayang pasko din po sayo. :)

Merry CHRISTmas po Ma'am.

Merry CHRISTmas Sir.

Merry xmas sissy😘

Merry Christmas sis. And happy birthday. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30