You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite "Christmas Puzzle" Of All Time

in #christmas8 years ago

I have absolutely no patience for puzzles. Just looking at that picture on the box makes me anxious. Surprisingly, when it comes to writing I am extremely detailed and obsessive. I am so intense when I write that I can write anywhere--noisy coffee shops, busy malls etc. and a bomb could go off and I might look up and momentarily take notice. Hours pass in the space of minutes...but give me a puzzle and like Alexander the great I' d take out my sword and slash the intricate Gourdian knot to shreds LOL!!

Sort:  

Interesting, I'm smiling here contemplating you, the bomb, and the coffee shop... ;)

I find the puzzles (mostly) relaxing. I do get somewhat stiff and sore after a while, but that probably could be fixed if I could figure out a better way to sit and bend over and contemplate the pieces while concentrating on finding and installing them. :)

I find it relaxing in a similar fashion when I work on my art - which has mostly been woodcarving - which I haven't done for entirely too long now. :( Maybe I'll pull out my blades and some walnut over the holidays... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47