Sort:  

Thank You, my friend John! I appreciate your encouragement, and thank you so much for your suggestions, some of which I selectively incorporated into my story.

Yes, I agree, in the "full page" format, with decent typography and screen-wide illustrations, it does have a better impact.

I read it aloud to our weekly Bible Study meeting this evening, to good effect. Perhaps I'll do a "follow-up" audio version of the story? Told in 'Ampa's "best story-telling voice?" ;)

that's a good idea! I'll bet you sound like Dylan Thomas reading a Child's Christmas in Wales. ( I sound like Truman Capote) LOL!!

Well, the timbre of my voice may possibly be similar to his voice, but my reading will be absent any trace of a British accent... ;) Thanks to modern technology, it will also be absent the clicks and pops of the vinyl record media... :D

Thank you for bringing Mr. Thomas's lovely reading to my attention... it's mellow tones are reverberating in my hearing even as I reply to your kind message. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66