December 22nd- Showing Gratitude

in #christmas8 years ago

Today is the twenty-second day of this initiative and my sixth as @gavvet's guest host. Luckily for me, today we are back to a really easy one to carry out. Yesterday was tough for me. I still haven't quite succeeded, but I won't give up. I am getting there. Today's is going to be quite fun!

Today's theme is about showing gratitude for others.




Today's theme is so easy that it almost feels like cheating. There are so many people who deserve thanks in my life. Although I clearly can't list them all here, I assure you, there will be many people I thank today. These signs of gratitude will begin with my teaching assistant and the secretaries at work. My mom always taught me to "take care of the people who take care of you" (thanks mom). These wonderful people are constantly helping me as well as anyone else who needs it.

These displays of thanks will end with my wife. My wife is either directly or indirectly responsible for every good thing in my life. She is the most perfect partner I could ask for. She gives me the strength to take risks and provides support if they fail. She brings me nearly non-stop moments of joy and is there to help when those moments pause. Most importantly, she has given me my children and makes sure they live in a happy home. I'm a lucky man.

Perhaps this video can help to inspire you to show your gratitude for someone (it may also inspire you to "happy cry" as my daughter likes to say)...



This is the twenty-second way of serving in 25 ways over 25 days leading up to Christmas.

Would you like to show your gratitude for someone?

Its easy:
1. Watch the short clip
2. Follow the instructions
3. Make it happen
4. Then tweet or otherwise share your results using... #lighttheworld... encourage others to participate
5. 25 days is enough consistency to form a new habit

If every day this December we are slightly more mindful of others we may find ourselves with a new great habit to continue into the new year and beyond.

THREE SIMPLE WAYS TO GET INVOLVED

  • Offer a prayer of pure gratitude—no requests, just thanks.
  • Give a simple gift to your mail carrier to raise his or her spirits during this busy season.
  • Write a thank-you letter to someone who has positively impacted your life.

OTHER WAYS TO PARTICIPATE

  • Fill your home or office with surprise thank-you notes for people to discover during the day.
  • Start a notebook to record things you are grateful for each day.
  • Vow not to complain for one day. Each time you break the vow, pay a compliment to someone.
  • Visit JustServe.org for more ways to #LIGHTtheWORLD in your community (U.S. and Canada only).

More detail and the embedded links can be found directly from this link

https://www.mormon.org/christmas/in-25-ways-over-25-days/jesus-showed-gratitude

Image Link

Sort:  

Hello @hanshotfirst,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

I agree! What an amazing post!

You guys keep on the great work!

Brian, love your posts recently! The last one was amazing, this one as well :)

Thanks man! I have really enjoyed writing these this week.

I can tell :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi @hanshotfirst
This one is really easy to do, and all of us have so much to be thankful off.

I see you even have South Africa on you map with the correct Afrikaans word, Dankie. We however have 11 official languages of which I will give the Xhosa-"umbulelo" and Zulu -"siyabonga", words for thank you. Perhaps there are some people who can give more of the words, also perhaps other languages around the world.

Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for sharing! That is a great idea. I hope other people will leave their way of saying "thank you" in these comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82