Magical Christmas transformation of ice cream parlors

in #christmas7 years ago

What do ice cream parlors do in winter and especially at Christmas time? Well in Bavaria they turn into...

IMG_2023.JPG

... gingerbread shops! I'm not trying to fool you! They change the whole Italian gelato 🍧 decoration and make them a Christmas paradise 🎄

IMG_2024.JPG

This is another example. The shops are rented by the gingerbread company "Lebkuchen Schmidt" from Nuremberg.

IMG_0848.JPG

You know that the best gingerbread in the world comes from Nuremberg, don't you? 😉

IMG_0850.JPG

We call them Lebkuchen (life cake), which perhaps gives you an impression of how important they are to us.

The best Lebkuchen from Nuremberg consist of almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, some honey and sugar, but no flour at all! The cheaper ones may have max 10% of flour.

IMG_0849.JPG

They can be decorated with chocolate or a white glaze or naturally brown.

IMG_0741.JPG

This is the amount of Lebkuchen we ordered as presents for our business partners.

IMG_0743.JPG

Each of them gets such a small but delicious package of chocolate Lebkuchen.

IMG_2022.JPG

By the way: The Italian ice makers in Munich know very well about our passion for gingerbread, if course. So they developed delicious Lebkuchen ice for the summer 😋

Sort:  

Hello to you, I love your content on your blog, this article is very exciting as usual I do not imagine the time that you take to do it. I am very sad that your work is not appreciated because you deserve 100 times more popularity and I feel that you do it by luck and I have a lot of administration, I wish you a very good day and I'm looking forward to your next article. Hi friend and wear well;)

Thank you my friend! I do appreciate every hint how to reach a bigger audience. So if you have some advice, please don't hesitate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62