Who likes wrapping Christmas presents?

in #christmas7 years ago

Its that time of year again. Christmas!

While everyone loves the holidays, there is one thing about Christmas that I loathe.....wrapping presents.

I don't make the prettiest of packages with my wrapping jobs. I just kind of make sure the gift gets covered. My husband can wrap like a pro however. He always has nice, neat wrapping jobs on his gifts.

Here are a few pictures I found on the interwebs of gifts whos wrappers probably hate wrapping just as much as I do.
Enjoy :)

2.jpg

22.jpg

hobo-santa-gift.jpg

222.jpg

Have a Merry Christmas.

Sort:  

That cracked me up and brought back many memories. My son used to use newspaper and brown bags to wrap and very untidy at it too. lol Merry Christmas and great post BTY

Haha....My grandmother would wrap things strangely when I was young. I remember getting a Barbie wrapped in a macaroni and cheese box! One time my other grandmother gave me a gift wrapped in wallpaper.

Isn't that wonderful? To be able to remember such a moment for eternity. I love it when people make such an impression that lasts a lifetime. To me that means they were expressing their own creativity in that moment in time. You had an AWESOME grandmother.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Flowerpowerart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Haha, those are funny! I actually love to wrap Christmas packages - the problem is many years I would just wait too late! My husband is a super duper gift wrapper - he inherited from his mother. The wrapping paper is tight and corners are perfect on boxes and the tag and bow matches perfectly. In my mother-in-laws later years, she did resort to bags, but they were still the prettiest bags she could buy!

OK not to be sexist, but who else thinks these were ALL done by dudes. LOL I LOVE wrapping and usually voluenteer to do it for others, so ive never had this problem but I can FOR SURE appreciate the creativity lol

its possible they were all wrapped by men...however, I think my husband does a much better job at wrapping then I do!

haha we have a joke in our family where if something has a very distinct shape, like an umbrella or a frying pan, we wrap it as OBVIOUSLY as possible, so you clearly know what it is lol- its quite the challenge but its fun seeing all the shapes under the tree lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65