You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nativity Set and Our Christmas Tree

in #christmas6 years ago

Your tree is absolutely beautiful! I love how the lights reflect off the ornaments and make rainbow shades of color on the tree. I love that your tree is eclectic, showing off such lovely moments of life and love. Homemade, handmade, passed down, over and bought brand new. There is a place on the tree for it and a story attached to it. Love!!

I have a nativity set from olive wood that was carved in Jerusalem! It is one of my prize pieces and I leave it out all year long, but, really comes to live even more so during the days leading up to Christmas. Thank you so much for showing it off! I love how yours is carved. Perhaps I will get a picture of mine before the season is over.

Thank you so much! I hope you have a Merry Christmas!!!!!

!tip

Sort:  

Wow, @dswigle I actually left this nativity set out all of this past year for the first time! Yes, it was special to just walk through my dining room and see the nativity out in the spring, summer and fall! Great minds think alike. :) Thanks for the tip!
Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65